Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel congratulates all on a meaningful Assembly session.

Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel congratulates all on a meaningful Assembly session.

Dispatch News.

Raipur. Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel said after the 12th session of the assembly was meaningful even though it was brief. During the session, the members drew the attention of the House on matters related to the problems of their area, calling attention, adjournment, non-official resolution, issues of public interest. All the dimensions of the parliamentary system got used in this session. For the first time in India in the monsoon session, the government made a provision in the budget for the landless agricultural labourers. For the first time, a non-official resolution was presented.


The Chief Minister thanked all the people who participated directly and indirectly, including Speaker of the Assembly Dr Charandas Mahant, Leader of Opposition Dharamlal Kaushik, Ministers and MLAs. The Chief Minister further said that the members of the Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly gave a new height to the dignity of the parliamentary tradition through their work behaviour. The members under the guidance of the Speaker had meaningful discussions on public interest issues and resolved the problems.


He congratulated the cabinet colleagues and members, including the Leader of the Opposition, for making their point of view with utmost understanding and caution during the session. He said that the new members of the Legislative Assembly put the problems of their area before the House and participated consciously in the discussion. The Chief Minister especially thanked Governor Anusuiya Uikey for attending the honour ceremony of outstanding MLAs. The Chief Minister appreciated the excellent performance of Parliamentary Affairs Minister Ravindra Choubey during the session. He also congratulated Narayan Chandel, Saurabh Singh, Kuldeep Singh Juneja and Arun Vora, who got honoured as excellent MLAs.


Leader of Opposition Dharamlal Kaushik, Janata Congress MLA Dharamjeet Singh and BSP MLA Keshav Chandra also appreciated the fruitful discussion on public interest issues and participation of new members in the session. He thanked the Speaker, Chief Minister, Ministers and members of the Legislative Assembly.