DGP DM Awasthi felicitates 16 police personnel for taking prompt action in cases of crime against women

DGP DM Awasthi felicitates 16 police personnel for taking prompt action in cases of crime against women

Raipur: Chhattisgarh DGP DM Awasthi felicitated 16 police personnel of the state for taking prompt action in cases of crime against women.

The Chhattisgarh Police has set an example across the country to bring justice to the women in need. As per the intentions of chief minister Bhupesh Baghel, DGP DM Awasthi has instructed that to immediately take action by registering crime in cases of crime against women and to ensure that the criminals should be punished at the earliest. The Chhattisgarh Police has taken innovative initiatives to encourage those who take prompt action. In the same sequence, the Super Investigator Award has been instituted for police officers who have taken significant action in cases of crime against women, from registration of cases to punishment.

In a rape case in Telibandha police station area of ​​Raipur, the police sentenced the accused to life imprisonment within 30 days. DGP DM Awasthi today conferred the Super Investigator Award to such officers who did outstanding work by showing their honesty and dedication towards duty.

On June 4, 2019, a case was registered under the POSCO Act in connection with the rape of a 7-year-old girl in Janjgir. After hearing the case at a fast pace, the court sentenced the accused to 20 years imprisonment within 1 month and 22 days. Inspector Uma Gupta, Assistant Sub Inspector Dilip Singh and Principal Rakshakal Rakesh Tiwari were felicitated in this case.

In a case of kidnap and indecent act with a 4-year old girl under Bodhghat police station in Jagdalpur, the accused was punished with imprisonment of 20 years and a fine of 10,000 within 3 months. Inspector Rajesh Marai, Assistant Sub Inspector Indu Sharma, Constable Bhanupratap Korram, constable Bisni Dhruv, constable Reena Anant were felicitated for their outstanding work in this case.

Sub-Inspector Divya Sharma was felicitated for promptly providing justice to the victim of a rape case in Raipur by showing readiness. Besides, Sub-inspector Divya Sharma and constable Sheetal Bisen were felicitated for taking prompt action in the rape case of a 1.5-year-old girl.

A case of rape of a minor came to light in Rawabhatha area of ​​Khamtarai police station in Raipur. The police immediately registered a case. The police presented the challan within 48 hours of the incident and got the punishment awarded after a 10-day trial from the court. Inspector Sanjay Rathore, Sub Inspector Ajay Jha, constable Aditya Pratap Singh, constable Vikas Chauhan and constable Manohar Ganjir were felicitated for prompt action in the matter.