CM Bhupesh Baghel launches Rajiv Yuva Mitan Club to encourage youth contribution towards the growth of the state.

CM Bhupesh Baghel launches Rajiv Yuva Mitan Club to encourage youth contribution towards the growth of the state.

Dispatch News.

Raipur. Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel on Saturday launched Rajiv Yuva Mitan Club Scheme to empower the state through youths. The Chief Minister launched the scheme in a programme at his official residence here on Saturday. The Chief Minister announced that 13269 Rajiv Yuva Mitan Clubs will be formed in all gram panchayats and urban bodies of the state in different phases of the scheme. 

The Chief Minister also paid tribute to former Prime Minister Late Rajiv Gandhi by garlanding his portrait before launching the scheme. 

This scheme is a new addition to the plans of the State Government’s mission Nava Chhattisgarh, said the Chief Minister. He said that the state government is going to fulfil its resolve, and this was one of the declarations in the poll manifesto. The purpose of the scheme will be to use the energy of the youths to construct a new Chhattisgarh, said the Chief Minister.

The Chief Minister further said that it is the government's responsibility to nurture young talent and provide them with a suitable platform. Youth power is an important capital for the development of the state. “We want to use this capital for the round development of the state,” said the Chief Minister. He expressed hope that youth power will get a direction through Rajiv Yuva Mitan Club. The benefit of which will be given to the whole state.

At the beginning of the programme, Secretary, Sports and Youth Welfare Department, N N Ekka gave detailed information about the provisions made for Rajiv Yuva Mitan Club. The club will be registered under the Firms and Societies Act. Each club will have 20 to 40 youths of age between 15 to 40 years. A ministerial-level committee will be formed under the chairmanship of the Chief Minister for the implementation, monitoring and review of the scheme. State Level Executive Committee will be headed by Chief Secretary. Committees will also be constituted at the district and sub-division levels. The ministers in charge of the districts will be the patrons of the district level committees. 

Health Minister T S Singhdeo, Forest Minister Mohammad Akbar, Agriculture Minister Ravindra Choubey, School Education Minister Dr Prem Sai Singh Tekam were present in the programme. Sports and Youth Welfare Minister Umesh Patel joined the programme on virtual mode. 

Additional Chief Secretary to Chief Minister Subrat Kumar Sahoo, Secretary Siddharth Komal Pardeshi, Sports Secretary N N Ekka, Director Sports Shweta Shrivastava Sinha and Deputy Director Rajendra Dekate were present at the function.

Chhattisgarh government has come up with the Rajiv Yuva Mitan Club scheme in line with the Odisha government’s Biju Yuva Vahini, launched under Biju Yuva Shashaktikaran Yojana in 2018. However, the scheme was discontinued in Odisha reportedly because of a fund crisis. The BJP in Odisha also alleged the ruling BJD the Yuva Vahini was formed keeping in mind elections.